BCCI Announce: Team India for ICC World T20 & Asia Cup 2016

Sharing is caring!

The selection committee picked the World T20 and Asia Cup squad in New Delhi today

The squad for the tournaments are same which will be led by MS Dhoni. Pawan Negi is the only surprise selection in the squad while Mohammed Shami returns to the squad.

Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah have been retained in the squad.

place of Manish Pandey. Pacer Mohammed Shami replaced Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the squad.

Shami came back from Australia with an injury and has not played for India since the 2015 World Cup.

With both the Asia Cup (Bangladesh) and World T20 (India) being staged in the subcontinent, India’s T20 squad, led by MS Dhoni, for once wears a settled look.

Pandey, who scored a match-winning maiden ODI century in the final match in Sydney recently, was left out of the squad with the selectors going in for Rahane in the T20 squad.

India team for Asia Cup and WT20: MS Dhoni (Capt.), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Shami.

161 total views, 1 views today