KPL started from 3rd Sept – Movie Mint

KPL started from 3rd Sept

Sharing is caring!

The fresh season of the Karnataka Premiere League (KPL) has stared with great pompous and show at Hubballi. Starting from September 3rd the matches will continue till Sept 20th. All the matches will be held at Palace City, Mysuru. It will be a star studded event where in stars such as Kichcha Sudeep, JK etc will be seen. Last year saw the addition of a new team to the tournament , Rock stars team  featuring  actors like Vikranth, Pradeep, Karthik J and Shabbir Ahluwalia.

The following are the teams to participate in the premier league- The teams that are participating are Mangalore United, Belagavi Panthers, Mysuru Warriors, Namma Shivamogga, Bijapur Bulls, Bellary Tuskers, Rock Stars and Hubballi Tigers. The stage is set for the Karbonn Smart Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2015.  Hubballi will host the first leg of the tournament at the Rajnagar Stadium from September 3 to September 10 with all the eight teams in the fray playing four matches each. Mysuru will host the second leg from September 12 to 20 with each of the eight teams completing the rest of their three league matches.


257 total views, 1 views today