Nandi Awards 2012-2013: Nani, Samantha wins Best Actor and Best Actress

Sharing is caring!

Nandi Awards 2012-2013: Nani, Samantha wins Best Actor and Best Actress


After a 4-year long gap in announcing the erstwhile Andhra Pradesh’s Nandi Awards of 2012 and 2013, the list of winners for both the years was finally revealed and several Tollywood stars are recalling their hits to celebrate their victory.

Nandi Awards for 2012 and 2013 was not finalised due to the political instability between Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. However, after four years, Nandi Awards of 2012-2013 are finally out, which is now trending on social media.

In 2012 winners list, SS Rajamouli’s blockbuster fantasy thriller Eega bagged six awards including Best Film, Best Screenwriter and Best Villain (Sudeep), while MM Keeravani shared the Best Music Director award with maestro Illayaraja for Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu. Apart from Eega, Minugurulu and Mithunam won Best Story Writer and Best Dialogue Writer respectively. Gautham Menon’s Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu fetched Best Actor and Actress to Nani and Samantha.

Baahubali star Prabhas won the Best Actor for his action entertainer Mirchi, while Prakash Raj won the Best Supporting Actor for Seetamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu.

Daya Kodavanti won the Best Director for Alias Janaki. Pawan Kalyan’s Attarintiki Daaredi won several awards including Best Music Director (Devi Sri Prasad), Best Dialogue Writer (Trivikram Srinivas) and Best Supporting Actress (Nadiya).

2,068 total views, 2 views today