Nandi Awards 2014-2016: Check Out the List Of Winners – Movie Mint

Nandi Awards 2014-2016: Check Out the List Of Winners

Sharing is caring!

Nandi Awards 2014-2016: Check Out the List Of Winners



Andhra Pradesh’s most coveted Nandi Awards was announced on Tuesday for the years 2014, 2015, 2016. The award ceremony for the same is expected to be held in December. The list has some illustrious names such as Chiranjeevi, Kamal Haasan,Rajinikanth and some of the young favourites such as Mahesh Babu, Prabhas, Nag Chaitanya, Anushka amid others. Here is the list of award winners known as now.

The awards for three successive years were announced collectively today, in which the NTR Award was presented to Kamal Haasan, K Raghavendar Rao and Rajinikanth for 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively.Baahubali directors S S Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas and Boyapati Srinivas won the BN Reddy Award. Actor Naga Chaitanya, who recently married Samantha Ruth Prabhu, won the award in the Best Supporting actor category in 2014 for Manam while Allu Arjun won the award for the Best Character actor category for his role in Rudhramadevi in 2015.

Baahubali, which received record-breaking response at the box-office, shined in 2015. Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati won the Best Villain award for portraying Bhallaladeva.

Here are the winners for three years in major categories:

Nandi Awards 2014

Best Film: Legend

Best Director: Boyapati

Best Actor: Nandamuri Balakrishna

Best Actress: Anjali

Nandi Awards 2015

Best Film: Baahubali

Best Director : S S Rajamouli

Best Actor: Mahesh Babu

Best Actress: Anushka

Nandi Awards 2016

Best Film: Pelli Choopulu

Best Director : SatishVegesna

Best Actor: Junior NTR

Best Actress: Ritu Varma


1,617 total views, 1 views today